Robex Resources Inc.

Former TSXV-listed West African gold producer, now part of Predictive Discovery / PDI Gold since April 2026. Its Mali open-pit mine, Nampala, is at the end of its disclosed reserve life, running high AISC and a rising strip ratio. The group's new Kiniero mine in Guinea declared commercial production in February 2026.

Download full report
Report of 29 Sept 2026 (latest), confidence medium. 2 versions ▾
Listing
TSXV: RBX
Main project
Nampala
Location
Sikasso, Mali
Commodities
Gold
Stage
Production
Tier
Tier 2
Distress
40
Moderate
Prospect fit
55
out of 100
Market cap
$325.0M
Cash
—
As of Last audit
Runway
—
Share price, 1 year
+115%
4.73 AUD (PDI.AX)

Company summary

Robex Resources Inc. operated the Nampala open-pit gold mine in Mali and developed the Kiniero Gold Project in Guinea. Kiniero poured first gold on 21 December 2025 and declared commercial production on 11 February 2026 [47][45]. Predictive Discovery Limited (ASX: PDI), which presents as PDI Gold, completed a merger-of-equals acquisition of Robex on or about 15 April 2026 at an announced value of about A$970M. Robex was delisted from the TSXV on 17 April 2026, and PDI's Canadian-listed shares began trading on the TSX on 20 April 2026 [50]. Robex now has no public float. The decision-makers and the equity currency sit at PDI, whose combined portfolio covers Nampala, Kiniero and Bankan in Guinea [33][51].

Nampala's NI 43-101 reserve (effective 30 September 2024) is about 4.0 Mt at 0.93 g/t Au for about 121 koz, Probable. The January 2025 update extended mine life from June 2026 to 31 December 2026, with LOM AISC of about US$1,106/oz [16][43]. Actual 2025 performance was well below that plan:

  • FY2025 production was 45,429 oz, against guidance of 46,000–48,000 oz [28].
  • AISC ran around C$2,125–2,555/oz across 2025 quarters [31][40][41].
  • The strip ratio rose from about 1.5 in 2024 to 2.7 in Q2 2025 and about 3.9 in Q4 2025 (calculated) [31][28].
  • Q2 2025 head grade was 0.76 g/t, against the 0.93 g/t reserve grade [6].

The Malian fiscal regime was reset by a new mining convention on 27 February 2025. Royalties rose, the state took a 20% stake in Nampala SA, and the Finance Minister requested retrospective application of the ad valorem royalty [25][30]. The group carries a fully drawn US$130M Sprott senior secured facility, secured over substantially all assets [13][5].

At Mining Forum Americas on 28–29 September 2026, PDI described Nampala as generating positive monthly free cash flow. Management cited more than US$25M a year of cash extraction and production of about 40–48 koz a year [51][33]. That language sits uneasily with a disclosed reserve life ending December 2026, and no new reserve or technical report was identified.

Key projects

4
ProjectLocationStageResource or reserve
Nampala Gold Mine
gold
MaliProducing open pit, final disclosed phase (reserve life to 31 Dec 2026)

NI 43-101 (eff. 30 Sep 2024):

  • Probable Reserve: ~4.0 Mt @ 0.93 g/t Au for ~121 koz.
  • Indicated Resource (inclusive): ~8.0 Mt @ 0.94 g/t for ~243 koz [16][43].

LOM update (Jan 2025) economics [16]:

  • ~52 koz/yr.
  • LOM AISC ~US$1,106/oz.
  • Remaining capital + closure ~US$37.8M: capitalized stripping US$31.5M, sustaining US$2.2M, closure/contract termination US$4.06M.

Other facts:

  • FY2025 production was 45,429 oz [28].
  • The state holds 20% of Nampala SA [30].
  • Exploitation permit PE 2011/17 shows a 21 Mar 2024 expiry but is listed as Active [31].
Kiniero Gold Mine
gold
GuineaCommercial production declared 11 Feb 2026; ramp-up year

Standalone figures not in the research notes. The combined PDI–Robex portfolio is cited at ~9.5 Moz Mineral Resources and ~4.5 Moz Ore Reserves.

Kiniero milestones and funding:

  • First gold pour 21 Dec 2025, on schedule and budget per company [47].
  • First shipment of ~6,336 oz [45].
  • Funded by the US$130M Sprott facility [12].
  • Development capex was C$99.2M YTD to June 2025 [31].
Mansounia
gold
GuineaPermitting (mining permit and convention pending at Sept 2025)

Not disclosed in notes

The final US$15M Sprott tranche was conditional on the Mansounia mining permit and convention [12]. The facility was fully drawn by 30 June 2026 [13].

Bankan
gold
GuineaPDI development project (pre-merger PDI asset)

Not disclosed in notes

Part of the combined PDI portfolio presented in Sept 2026 [33][51].

What changed since the previous report

12 changes
  • New: the Q2 2026 quarterly activities report (30 Jul 2026) confirms US$130M Sprott debt outstanding at 30 June 2026 [13]. The previous report relied on the FY2025 filing.

  • New: the 28–29 Sep 2026 PDI Mining Forum presentation describes Nampala as FCF-positive, with more than US$25M/yr cash extraction and ~40–48 koz/yr [51][33]. This conflicts with the Dec 2026 reserve life and is flagged within the critical issue.

  • Merger value restated: current notes cite an announced ~A$970M (≈US$630M) [50], versus 'about US$1.5B at close' in the previous report. The discrepancy is unresolved.

  • Permitting issue changed: the previous report flagged 'exploration permits pending renewal'. Current notes show the Nampala exploitation permit PE 2011/17 with a 21 Mar 2024 expiry listed as Active [31], a more material point.

  • Mali fiscal issue sharpened: added the 6 May 2025 retrospective royalty request, the 20% state stake in Nampala SA, and quantified royalties (C$6.45M vs C$1.18M) [25][30]. Now categorised as legal/fiscal.

  • New analytical finding: 2025 guided stripping plus sustaining spend of C$56–64M (≈US$40–46M) exceeds the whole US$37.8M LOM remaining-capital envelope. Sustaining plus stripping is estimated at ~59% of Q2 2025 AISC.

  • New issue: head grade 0.76 g/t vs reserve grade 0.93 g/t, with implied Q2 2025 recovery ~88% (consistent with the 89% assumption) [6][31][38]. The gap is grade, not recovery.

  • New data-quality flag: the Q2 2024 comparative likely reflects H1 figures, and AISC currency and Q3 YTD figures conflict across sources.

  • Dropped items not supported by current notes: the FY2025 operating cash flow of C$22.9M, the Malian credit line (C$12.44M, maturing 30 Apr 2026), the 244.1M share count and the A$120M IPO size. These are now listed as data gaps.

  • Dropped the MarketBeat C$7.20 post-delisting quote; no price or market cap is reported.

  • Added the Sept 2025 safety record: 2.04M LTI-free hours at Nampala and ~4.86M at Kiniero [52].

  • Distress score unchanged at 40. Fit score set at 55 (tail-life and changed decision-maker constraints). A proposal was added targeting PDI with PDI equity.